Skip Navigation

Cougars Athletics

Sylvania Southview High School

.

Cougars Athletics

Sylvania Southview High School

Cougars Athletics

Sylvania Southview High School

Announcements and Important Events

Announcement

3 weeks ago @ 3:26PM

Fall Sports Tryout information

Hello to our newest Cougars and welcome to Southview High School. If you enjoy playing sports, we have a number of opportunities for you to get involved. Below is the first day of tryout information for the Fall sports that we offer at Southview. NOTE: Additional tryout dates are required for some sports and this information will be provided after the first day. If you are in need of assistance regarding a specific sport question, you should email the coach.

                                                                                                                                

  • Cross-country (boys)      8/1/18   TBA       
  • Tony Menna - amenna@sylvaniaschools.org 
  • Cross-country (girls)       8/1/18   8am behind Stranahan Elementary   
  • Taylor Bosl - tbosl@sylvanischools.org
  • Football   7/30/18                5-8pm                   football locker room                      
  • Jim Mayzes - jmayzes@sylvaniaschools.org
  • Golf (boys)      8/1/18   6am  Sputen Duyval Golf Course ($25 cash or check made out to Cougar Club)          
  • Kasey Newnham - knewnham@sylvaniaschools.org
  • Golf (girls)   8/1/18  7am  Spuyten Duyval Golf Course      
  • Matt Fojtik - mfojtik@sylvaniaschools.org
  • Soccer (boys)      8/1/18  6-8pm   practice field (off of Cougar Ln)
  • Andy Kufel -  andy.kufel@gmail.com
  • Soccer (girls)    8/1/18    8am-12    practice field (behind FB field)  
  • Majd Ali -  alisvsoccer@gmail.com
  • Tennis (girls)  8/1/18   9am-12   SV tennis courts                              
  • Adrienne Pilewski - apilewski@sylvaniaschools.org
  • Volleyball   8/1/18   4-7pm   main gym   
  • Mike Sebring -  msebring.pii@gmail.com

 

Important Reminders:

- Prior to the first day of practice, please register on Final Forms at: https://sylvania-oh.finalforms.com

- Please submit a completed physical prior to the first day of practice or give to the coach, athletic trainer, or athletic director. You can NOT try out without a valid physical form on file.

View all Announcements & Events

https://southviewcougars.org
Advertisement Advertisement